Workforce on Surgical Treatment of End-Stage Cardiopulmonary Disease

Areas of responsibility will include the identification and assessment of issues that are of unique concern to surgeons in the field of cardiac or pulmonary mechanical support, transplantation or other surgery for end-stage cardiopulmonary disease, liaison with other STS Workforces in their efforts to address those issues, and recommending strategies for addressing those issues of unique concern to those surgeons that are not within the scope of other STS Workforces' responsibilities.

Jonathan W. Haft, Chair
Michael A. Acker
Francisco A. Arabia
Pavan Atluri
Ashok N. Babu
Christian A. Bermudez
Todd M. Dewey
William Hiesinger
Marzia Leacche
Michael F. McGrath
Bryan F. Meyers
Carmelo A. Milano
Yoshifumi Naka
Jay D. Pal
Vivek Rao
Christopher T. Salerno
John M. Stulak
Bryan A. Whitson
Giorgio Zanotti