STS/AATS Workforce on Health Policy, Reform, and Advocacy

Areas of responsibility will include developing responses to industry, other specialties and the government on issues that affect the practice of medicine/thoracic surgery, maintaining interaction with other organizations that will provide coalition support or information that will help the Society maintain its position of strength in the area of health policy, and related media interaction activities.

Stephen J. Lahey, Chair
Kevin D. Accola
Robert S. Boova
John H. Calhoon
Jeremy Conklin
J. Michael DiMaio**
Aaron W. Eckhauser
Daniel T. Engelman
Frederick L. Grover
Keith A. Horvath
Richard Lee
Bradley G. Leshnower
Mitchell J. Magee
Scott J. Millikan
Gita N. Mody
Susan D. Moffatt-Bruce**
Alykhan S. Nagji
Ourania A. Preventza
Paul D. Robison
Todd K. Rosengart**
Eric L. Sarin
Raymond L. Singer
Raymond J. Strobel
Jess L. Thompson, III
Bruce Toporoff
Richard I. Whyte
Douglas E. Wood
**AATS representative